We Closed….Last Week!

First let me say, that the reason that I haven’t posted this already, besides being insanely busy, is that I have no Internet. Life without the Internet is a barren existence. I’ve surrendered to updating on my phone, which is also miserable. Anyway, more to the point….

We closed! I thought that it wouldn’t happen when it didn’t happen in August. I thought it wouldn’t happen when it didn’t happen in September. I thought it wouldn’t happen when our lawyer couldn’t show up, when our realtor couldn’t show up, when no one from the seller’s bank showed up. Apparently you really don’t need any of those people at all, because we sat on our butts for 1.5 hours signing our first, middle, and last names on documents which, for the most part, we’d already signed and submitted. I literally wrote the last check in the checkbook. But we got it! We’ve been fixing up the house and moving in for the past week. More updates to follow… Probably after November 3rd when our appointment to install Internet finally arrives.

20111027-082223.jpg

Leave a Reply

